Front view of VillaCalabas  - pool woth your vacation rental Villa rental Calabas - Great Sunset view - Palm Beach area Porch with a private pool Living Room with TV Dining and Living Room

Villa Calabas - Guest Reviews

Please take a look at what some of our guests had to say about their stay at Villa Calabas.
Click here to submit your own review about your stay at Villa Calabas.

Page: [1]  2  3  
Sheila Pinkney  -  USA
Apr 7, 2016
We really enjoyed the house and especially appreciated how helpful everyone at Sunset was before and after we arrived.
many, many thanks to you and many, many fond memories we have! Hope to see you all again.
Darin G.  -  USA
Feb 3, 2016
We loved the house, everything worked well and it was very clean. The pool was great, 2 of our 7 days we canceled plans so we could lay by the pool and BBQ. Two nice showers and 3 toilets so no bathroom problems for six of us. Very nice and safe neighborhood but you will need a car to get around. Loved Linda's for breakfast, Local Store for lunch, and Barney’s for dinner.
The Foster Family  -  USA
Dec 5, 2015
Dear Eve and JP,

We had a wonderful vacation! And we loved the house. We used the top deck a lot. We loved to watch the sunset every night. It was great to be able to see the ocean and watch the cruise ships come into port.
We also used the pool everyday. It was perfect to come back to after time at the beach! We played all kinds of pool games with our 6 year old son.
The house had everything we needed. Beach towels, pool noodles, beach chairs and so many extra's. We normally bring these things with us.
We have now stayed in 3 different houses all over the island: Malmok, Noord and here. This has been our favorite! Thank you again for such a lovely home.
Restaurants we loved: Wacky Wahoo, Sole Mare (Italian, awesome), Quinta del Carmen (so friendly, best service), Bugaloe (great for lunch), Redfish, Arubaville.
We did the all Around Aruba Jeep Tour. Ask for Freddy. We had a great time!
We also did the big Mabel tubing at the beach. Right at the pier near Bugaloe. They were great as well.
Thank You!!
Familie Zondervan  -  Nederland
Nov 26, 2015
Hallo JP en Eef,
Wat gaat de tijd snel als je in zo'n heerlijke villa en op zo'n fantastisch eiland zit. Van 8/10 tot 3/11 bijna 4 weken Calabas, het is omgevlogen. Ook de kinderen en kleinkinderen hebben ervan genoten. De villa is super. Helemaal compleet. Nog ontzettend bedankt voor jullie grandiose ontvangst! We voelen ons bijna Arubaan. Bedankt voor alles en tot gauw!
Arend, Ingrid, Maartje, JP, Noortje, Tim en baby Jens  -  Nederland
May 27, 2015
De vakantie zit er weer op. Het was een heerlijke week. We hebben gedoken naar de verschillende scheepswrakken en vliegtuigwrakken. Van de drie duikorganisaties: Unique Sports, Red Sail en Fly 'n Dive kwam Fly 'n Dive als beste uit de bus. Ondanks de ruwe zee en deining, zodat 2 van onze groep aardig zeeziek werd. De duiken naar de vliegtuigen en de Antilla waren het mooist. Vooral het door de wrakken heen zwemmen.
De "Sunset Front Desk Ladies' Jackie en Eline hebben ons uitstekend geholpen bij het vinden van de optimale duikcombinaties.
Het surfen bij Fishermen Huts was heerlijk. Een uitstekende lokatie. Als strandje bij Spaans Lagoen met zijn mangrove begroeing beviel ons het beste. De bomen in het water gaven heerlijk schaduw voor baby Jens als hij in het water lag. En we werden niet gezandstraald door de harde wind.
Baby Beach viel erg tegen. We dachten er mooi te kunnen snorkelen, maar er was onderwater niet veel te zien.
Calabas is een heerlijk verblijf. 's Avonds was het gezellig BBQ-en met mooi uitzicht over het eiland. Als we het overdag te warm hadden, dan was het heerlijk om in het zwembad te springen!
The Conlons  -  USA
Apr 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Calabas- my husband, my 5 year old and myself. Right as you walk in to the home, the view is amazing!! You just can't beat it, really. The open concept of the home allows for the wind to easily flow through the home and you experience a constant and wonderful breeze. The pool is a really nice size pool and the set up around it makes it truly private, while the upstairs deck allows you to enjoy the sunset. I was a bit concerned that there is a road right by the house, but it is rarely used, so there is no traffic or car noise at all. The location is also great, as you are near to all high-rise hotel activities, downtown or easily head out anywhere on the island for some exploring (we did both).

The house was more than complete with utensils, dishes, pots, pans, etc-- and I really appreciated that the plates were all a nice ceramic white, glasses matched also. In other words, it was done with thoughtfulness and consideration to detail, which I personally appreciate. JP and Eve were really great and attentive if ever we needed them for anything or any questions.
Thanks JP, Eve and Eline for your attention!

Steve, Jo, Luke, Ben Nuttall  -  United Kingdom
Nov 16, 2014
We've had a fantastic 2 weeks in Aruba, made even more special by this wonderful villa, pool and views. Sad to be leaving but will take so many memories.
Highlights include: Philip's Animal Garden, Hooiberg, Parasailing, Arikok National Park. Fun to share the villa with birds, lizards, bats, an owl and a few crabs!
Favourite restaurants: Matthew's, Wacky Wahoo's, Smokey Joe's, Roti from Indo, Barefoot, Bingo, Taste of Belgium, Carambola but most of all: Flying Fishbone. Only poor experience was at Yemanja.
Pristine beaches: Eagle, Palm, Baby. For snorkeling: Boca Catalina.
We will travel back to England full of happy thoughts for Aruba, it's people, sunsets and it's landscape.
Thanks again!
Bill and Phyllis Oestmann  -  USA
Nov 9, 2014
Well...we had another fantastic vacation at our " Villa Calabas"..... It really is starting to feel like our home away from home......
I love the quietness.... Floating in the pool in the morning...with my cup of coffee at the edge of the pool and the sweet sounds of the birds....the evening...up on the deck...watching the sunset and all the beautiful stars in the sky....We both just love all the privacy and quietness....Again...it had been only a day after we returned home......and there we are. Back on line...ready to book another stay in April.....Can't say enough about this Villa...all one could ever want if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful, romantic, safe place to stay....
Ralf Bahling and Nicole Fischer  -  Augsburg, Germany
Oct 8, 2014
Villa Calabas has its own individual and unique style. You will not find any similar villa on the island. The design is perfectly matching the specific local conditions such
as wind, high temperatures and intense sunlight. It is located in a very smooth and silent neighborhood with amazing views over the island.There is no compacted housing in this area. This fact guarantees a very high level of privacy and the lack of disgusting boundary walls.
The interior design is according to an open space living concept that gives you a very relaxed feeling of freedom. The villa is really completely equipped. You will find everything what is needed to have great vacations. Mattresses are in very good condition and there are plenty of towels / linens, and so on ... .
Being on a dry island you will be surprised about the outside area of Villa Calabas. There is a
lot of vegetation. They have palms, giant cacti, trees, hibiscus, bougainvillea .... In addition, you will see dozens of very colorful lizards and even huge iguanas.
Do not miss the beautiful birds that will be around the villa every morning.
Last but not least there is a really friendly and helpful Team around and with JP and Eve.
We really love this place and we want to come back next year for our honeymoon.
This is a true 5* location.
Greg, Wendy, Sam & Jessie Pearson  -  Canada
Mar 30, 2014
Our trip to Aruba was highly anticipated after a brutal winter in Canada. We looked forward to the beaches, snorkelling, horseback riding and windsurfing. We rented a car and planned to explore the island and all the various sites such as Arikok National Park, the caves, Ayo Rock Formations and the eastern coast and all it\'s natural beauty. We did all of these things, and everything was fantastic, but the real highlight of our trip was our house! After morning and early afternoon adventures we would stop by Super Food, grab something fresh for the BBQ, head home and the kids (9ys and 13ys) would jump in the pool and my wife and I would enjoy a beverage in the late afternoon sun. Perfection! The tunes would be of our choice and we could always find a deck chair, unlike some hotels we have stayed at. Dinner would follow on the upper terrace and the sunsets were spectacular.
I would strongly recommend this property, our host J.P. was very informative and down to earth. After our long journey to Aruba from Buffalo, we drove to the Sunset office to check in. Out of habit, the first thing I did was take out my wallet, the first thing J.P. did was say \"can I get you a cold beer?!\" It was clear right from the beginning that this was going to be a different experience! When J.P. learned that my daughter loves animals he dropped by one afternoon with his dog Spock for her to meet, clearly he is committed to his guests having a great time.
We will be going back to Aruba, and when we do, we will be staying in this house!
Page: [1]  2  3  

Toll Free Reservations: 1-800-813-6540

Aruba Rent A Villa - L.G. Smith Boulevard 486 - Malmok, Aruba
Phone: +(297) 586 3940 - Fax: +(297) 586 1149 - E-mail: sunset@setarnet.aw